What’s on in Oct

#CONNECT: Out Thinkers

  • Mon 2 Oct, 6:00pm

A celebration of the lives and work of LGBT+ scientists. 

Glue by Louise Wallwein

  • Tue 3 Oct – Sat 7 Oct, 7:30pm

Glue is a comedic live art performance fuelled by rhythmic poetry. It's a show about getting to grips with our family relationships and therefore our identities.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Secret Keeper by Angela Clerkin

  • WEDS 11 - SAT 21 OCT (no perfs SUN 15 & MON 16) Previews WEDS 11 & THURS 12

A political fairytale for adults with songs, macabre magpies, and a murderous gothic heart.

  • Wheelchair Access

OPPORTUNITY – PRACTITIONERS DAY – OPEN CALL

  • Thursday 12 October 10am-1pm and 2pm-5pm

Ovalhouse are delighted to announce our first open call Practitioners Day.

  • Wheelchair Access

Get your Sh*t Together with Will Bourdillon

  • Mon 16 Oct, 10:00am

We know freelance isn’t easy. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Playwriting Workshops with Papatango Theatre

  • Tue 17 Oct, Fri 10 Nov, or Fri 1 Dec, 10:00am

Papatango are committed to giving new writers the best possible opportunities. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Fragments by Laura Swift and Russell Bender

  • Thu 19 Oct – Sat 21 Oct, 7:45pm

Melding ancient and modern, Fragments asks whether the way we see the world is really how it is.

Dr. Zeiffal, Dr. Zeigal and The Hippo That Can Never Be Caught!

  • Tue 24 Oct – Sat 28 Oct, 2:00pm

HALF TERM SHOW

Calling all hippo expert enthusiasts!

Award-winning family comedy that will have kids storming the stage.

  • Wheelchair Access

Princess Charming

  • Tue 24 Oct – Sat 28 Oct, 2:30pm

HALF TERM SHOW

We don't like being told what to do. 
Some boys like pink. Some girls like football. Whatever. 
We’re here to sing, shout, stamp, dance, dress up. And be ourselves.

  • Wheelchair Access

Come Rhyme With Me Autumn 2017

  • Sat 28 Oct, 7:30pm

Enjoy a night of rhyming with Dean Atta and Deanna Rodger alongside a menu of performers chosen for their wit, wisdom and ability to move you. 
Tickets with food highly recommended!

  • Wheelchair Access