What’s on in Nov

Playwriting Workshops with Papatango Theatre

  • Tue 17 Oct, Fri 10 Nov, or Fri 1 Dec, 10:00am

Papatango are committed to giving new writers the best possible opportunities. 

  • Wheelchair Access

The Croydon Avengers by Oladipo Agboluaje

  • FRI 3 & SAT 4 NOV 11am & 6pm

The Croydon Avengers unique style blends comic book visuals with action-packed martial arts to tell a funny, powerful story of terrorist threats, heroism and true friendship in an England that seems frightened of anyone who’s different.
 

  • Wheelchair Access

How to raise £1000 - £15,000

  • Tue 7 Nov, 10:00am

This course will provide an introduction to fundraising and the skills you need to be successful.

  • Wheelchair Access

Nikah by Tribe Arts

  • Thu 9 Nov – Sat 11 Nov, 7:45pm

Nikah is the intimate story of a boy from Bradford.

Non Binary Cabaret

  • Fri 10 Nov, 7:30pm

Non Binary Cabaret is a platform for performers and audience members to connect with each other's individual stories, created by Ingo Cando for Wotever World.  We create an intimate and cosy atmosphere as Non Binary Cabaret is a place for people to laugh, cry, educate and be educated. 

  • Wheelchair Access

#CONNECT: TAX PARTY!

  • Wed 15 Nov, 2:00pm

Tax returns get you in a panic? Always end up leaving them to the last minute? We’re here to help. 

  • Wheelchair Access

WHITE by Koko Brown

  • Weds 15 Nov – Sat 25 Nov, 7:45pm (not Sun or Mon)

A show about identity, blending spoken-word with live vocal looping. What are you when you are always the other?

Ovalhouse Creative Youth LIVE NIGHT!

  • Fri 17 Nov, 7:00pm

Ovalhouse Creative Youth kicks off our autumn arts programme with an evening of original beats, words, rhymes and rhythm, celebrating young London talent. 

  • Wheelchair Access

The Sex Workers' Opera

  • Wed 22 Nov – Sat 2 Dec, 7:30pm

What do you think of when you hear the words ‘Stripper’, ‘Escort’, ‘Pornstar’?

  • Wheelchair Access

Writing For Radio with Patricia Cumper

  • Tue 28 Nov, 10:00am

A practical workshop for people who are already writing and interested in writing original drama and adaptations for radio. 

  • Wheelchair Access