Events archive

Search

Playwriting Workshops with Papatango Theatre

  • Tue 17 Oct, Fri 10 Nov, or Fri 1 Dec, 10:00am

Papatango are committed to giving new writers the best possible opportunities. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Get your Sh*t Together with Will Bourdillon

  • Mon 16 Oct, 10:00am

We know freelance isn’t easy. 

  • Wheelchair Access

OPPORTUNITY – PRACTITIONERS DAY – OPEN CALL

  • Thursday 12 October 10am-1pm and 2pm-5pm

Ovalhouse are delighted to announce our first open call Practitioners Day.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Secret Keeper by Angela Clerkin

  • WEDS 11 - SAT 21 OCT (no perfs SUN 15 & MON 16) Previews WEDS 11 & THURS 12

A political fairytale for adults with songs, macabre magpies, and a murderous gothic heart.

  • Wheelchair Access

Free Saturday Family Fun Palace TODAY!

  • Activities all day from 10.30am - 3pm

Fun Palaces is an ongoing campaign for community at the heart of culture, with an annual weekend of events each October.

On Saturday 7 October Ovalhouse will join 300+ Fun Palaces across the uK and globally set to erupt with free and fun activities – and you’re invited! 

Glue by Louise Wallwein

  • Tue 3 Oct – Sat 7 Oct, 7:30pm

Glue is a comedic live art performance fuelled by rhythmic poetry. It's a show about getting to grips with our family relationships and therefore our identities.

  • Wheelchair Access

#CONNECT: Out Thinkers

  • Mon 2 Oct, 6:00pm

A celebration of the lives and work of LGBT+ scientists. 

A Time of Listening

  • Thu 28 Sep – Fri 29 Sep, 7:45pm

Can one moment change the course of a lifetime?

Can one moment change over the course of a lifetime?

SPIN, SHAKE, TWIST WITH MARAWA'S MAJORETTES

  • Sunday 24 September 2-4pm

A Brixton City Festival event.

  • Wheelchair Access

All The Journeys I Never Took

  • Sunday 24 September, multiple half hour slots (see below)

Poet Rebecca Tantony and director Raquel Meseguer (Lost Dog), bring you All The Journeys I Never Took, an immersive spoken word show from a stellar all-female team. 

Bootworks Theatre present The JukeBoxes

  • Sunday 24 September 11am-2pm

Two beautiful 1950’s Jukeboxes sit side-by-side... 

  • Wheelchair Access