Events archive

Search

Unfinished Histories: a collection of Fringe Theatre Posters from the 1960s - 1980s

  • Open daily Tues-Sat 10am-6pm, until 24 November

Another chance to see some of the fabulous original posters from Unfinished Histories collection of 1960s, 70s and 80s fringe theatre posters.

  • Wheelchair Access

Coney present Early Days (of a better nation)

  • Fri 14 & Sat 15 Nov 7pm, Sat 15 & Sun 16 Nov 2pm

The war is over and the nation lies in ruins. You and your fellow survivors must build the beginnings of a new country. What are the rules you’re going to live by? And can you avoid the mistakes of the past?

  • Wheelchair Access

SOMETIMES THERE’S LIGHT [Sometimes There’s Dark]

  • 11-15 November 7.30pm, Sat matinee 15 Nov 4pm

Moving Dust bring their latest multi-sensory performance to the atmospheric space of a derelict chapel.

Mrs Horton's Finger by Dirty Market

  • Wed 5 Nov – Sat 8 Nov, 7:30pm

Dirty Market are developing their new show in response to the fabulous work of Surrealist genius: Leonora Carrington. Inspired by Carrington’s writing and painting, the audience are invited to feast in Mrs Horton's anarchic world.

  • Wheelchair Access

Learning How To Die by Luca Rutherford + We Can See It From Here by Another Place

  • Wed 29 Oct – Sat 1 Nov, 7:45pm

An Ovalhouse FiRST BiTES work-in-development double bill.

Tony & Mike or The Country Owl and The City Squirrel

  • Weds 29 October 11.30am and 2.30pm (Play & Picnic Area from 11am-2.30pm)

A delightful new show for 3-7 year olds, featuring puppetry, original music, and a squirrel flying machine!
NB (Play Area from 11am, show starts at 11.30pm and 2.30pm)

you have to forgive me... by Brian Lobel

  • Thurs 23 & Fri 24 October, hourly at 5-9pm & Sat 25 October, hourly at 2-8pm

A durational, one-to-one watching of Sex & The City exploring intimacy, isolation and the pervasive legacy of Carrie Bradshaw ten years after going off television.

Hard Graft By David Sheppeard + Expectations by Jamie Zubairi and Sioned Jones

  • Wed 22 Oct – Sat 25 Oct, 7:45pm

An Ovalhouse FiRST BiTES work-in-development double bill.

The View From Down Here by Kitty Withington

  • Weds15 - Fri 17 Oct 7:45pm, Sat 18 Oct 18:45pm

A 33% London Commission about being young, about love and friendship, moving on and standing still.

MilkMilkLemonade by Joshua Conkel

  • 8 - 25 October, Tues-Sat 7.30pm except Sat 18 October 6.30pm. Previews Weds 8 & Thurs 9 October: ALL TICKETS £6

The UK premiere of a bittersilly gender-bending comedy about growing up a bit weird.

Ten Out of Ten by TOOT

  • Sun 5 Oct, 9:00pm

A free Ovalhouse Fun Palaces event.

  • Wheelchair Access