Events archive

Search

Death Café with Bella Heesom

  • Sat 27 May, 4:00pm
  • Wheelchair Access

CREATING AUTOBIOGRAPHICAL THEATRE with Bella Heesom

  • Thursday 25 May, 10am-1pm

This workshop will explore dynamic ways of presenting your own life experiences onstage. 

  • Wheelchair Access

My World Has Exploded a Little Bit by Bella Heesom

  • Tue 23 May – Sat 27 May, 7:30pm

By Bella Heesom | Directed by Donnacadh O’Briain 

  • Wheelchair Access

Shakespeare Double Bill by Box Clever

  • Wed 17 May – Thu 18 May, 7:00pm
  • Wheelchair Access

Papatango Play Writing Workshops

  • Sat 13 May – Tue 6 Jun, 10:00am

Papatango are committed to giving new writers the best possible opportunities. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Identity Crisis by Phina Oruche

  • Tue 9 May – Sat 13 May, 7:45pm

This comic tale examines Phina's own observations on what others have made of her black identity as she worked her way through being fashion model, actress, radio presenter and writer in a world of fickle media.

Bound by Justice in Motion

  • Tues 9 - Sat 13 May, 7.30pm (Preview Tues 9 May)

Inspired by true accounts of human trafficking, of dreams, Justice in Motion present a compelling tale of dreams and broken promises, of hope and resilience in the face of harrowing circumstances.

  • Wheelchair Access

HOME by Frozen Light

  • Fri 5 + Sat 6 May 11am & 1.30pm

Frozen Light's latest exciting production for audiences with Profound and Multiple Learning Disabilities.

  • Wheelchair Access

Redefining Juliet: a Gala performance

  • Thu 4 May, 7:30pm

Join us for a gala performance in support of the Ovalhouse Capital Campaign.

  • Wheelchair Access

Fundraising for Artists by house theatre

  • Wed 3 May, 10:30am

Ever wondered about making and touring theatre regionally but didn’t know where to begin? 

  • Wheelchair Access

Eurohouse

  • Tue 25 Apr – Sat 29 Apr, 7:30pm

A darkly comic look at the EU’s founding ideals and what got lost along the way.

  • Wheelchair Access