Events archive

Search

Looking In

  • Sat 30 Jul, 3:00pm

An Ovalhouse Theatre Hire event.

How to Win Against History by Seiriol Davies

  • Thu 21 Jul – Sat 23 Jul, 7:30pm

The 5th Marquis of Anglesey was one of the Earth's wealthiest men, until he lost it all by being too damn fabulous. A hilarious, ripped-up musical about this gorgeous tragedy.

  • Wheelchair Access

Imagining a Better Future

  • Mon 18 Jul, 6:00pm

Ovalhouse invites artists to join us for ‘Imaging a Better Future’ - an evening of collaboration, provocation and action.

This event is free. Register here to attend. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Creative Youth Dance + Drama Sharing Day

  • Sat 16 Jul, 4:30pm

Our dance and drama groups share what they've been working on this term.

  • Wheelchair Access

Waking Beauty

  • Wed 13 Jul – Sat 16 Jul, 7:30pm

The Minerva Collective present a coming of age fairytale for the twenty-first century in a fresh look from an LGBTQ perspective at some traditional stories.

Come to Where I am From by Paines Plough

  • Mon 4 Jul, 7:30pm

Local playwrights write and perform short plays about the place they call home as part of a national project.

  • Wheelchair Access

Strawberry Vale by 9 Grams of Moon

  • Thu 30 Jun – Sat 2 Jul, 7:45pm

Teenager Gin navigates her way around Strawberry Vale, a world fusing projection technologies, hand-drawn animation, original music and live performance.

Decades by Leo Butler

  • 7-25 JUNE, Tues-Sat 7.30pm

An Ovalhouse Theatre-Hire event. Leo Butler's anarchic, kaleidoscopic epic that explores the changing hopes and rebellions of British teenagers from 1916 to the present day.

  • Wheelchair Access

Sister

  • Fri 27 May, 4:00pm

Join Born Mad in their rehearsal room to get a unique insight into the musical workings of their new production Sister.

4Women

  • Thu 12 May, 2:00pm

A new play inspired by Nina Simone’s iconic song of the same name.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Diary of A Hounslow Girl by Ambreen Razia

  • Weds 4 - Fri 6 May 7.30pm, NB on Gala Night: please arrive for drinks from 6.45pm

First there was Bridget Jones Diary, then Legally Blonde, and now there is The Diary of a Hounslow Girl, geared up to take on the world. A comic story of dreams, aspirations and coming of age.

  • Wheelchair Access