What’s on

*NEW Ovalhouse Performance Company

  • Every Monday, 15 Jan - 25 June 2018: 6.30pm-8.30pm

This is a brand new bespoke programme of performance and theatre-making for 18 – 24 yrs, co-directed by Mahri Reilly and Georgie Stephanou AKA Potent Whisper.

PALAVA: Lyric Writing

  • Every Monday, 16 April to 16th July: 6pm-8pm

Weekly lyric writing sessions led by professional musicians for ages 14 - 21 yrs..

Ovalhouse Young Company

  • Every Saturday, 21 April to 21 July: 1.30pm - 3.30pm

It's Term 2 for our new theatre company for 15 - 17 yrs, with Lead Artists Tristan Fynn-Aiduenu

The Isle of Brimsker

  • Fri 25 May – Sat 26 May, 11:00am

A new multi-sensory story of adventure and homecoming from Frozen Light, specialists in making theatre for audiences with Profound and Multiple Learning Disabilities. A solitary lighthouse keeper faces the biggest decision of her life.

  • Wheelchair Access

Me and My Bee

  • Tue 29 May – Sat 2 Jun, 2:00pm

Climate change is massive.
Bees Aren’t.

Multi award-winning theatre company, ThisEgg, invites you to save the world - one bee at a time.
A new comedy for children and adults alike.

  • Wheelchair Access

Undersong

  • Tue 5 Jun – Sat 9 Jun, 7:00pm

An ensemble of people with different qualities of voice animate a series of new compositions inspired by our relationship to our voices throughout our lives. A live, human surround-sound experience.

  • Wheelchair Access

Cyst-er Act

  • Thu 7 Jun – Sat 9 Jun, 7:45pm

Ovalhouse and Catherin Hoffmann present a messy, musical ritual —Madame Ovary meets The Devils.

Austerity & Me

  • Thu 14 Jun – Sat 16 Jun, 7:30pm and Sat 16 Jun, 2:00pm

Austerity & Me is an artistic exploration of personal accounts by 18-24 year olds living in South London today. Told through spoken word and physical theatre, this work offers the opportunity for their voices to be heard in the struggle for survival against the violence austerity inflicts.

  • Wheelchair Access

Last Night I Met You Dreaming

  • Thu 14 Jun – Sat 16 Jun, 7:45pm

A magic realist story about an ambitious journalist who never got over her brother’s death. This visual show combines text, movement, music, animation and projection mapping.

The Croydon Avengers

  • Tue 19 - Fri 22 Jun, 11:00am, Tue 19 - Sat 23 Jun, 7:00pm and Sat 23 Jun, 2:00pm

The Croydon Avengers by Oladipo Agboluaje blends comic book visuals with action-packed martial arts to tell a funny, powerful story of terrorist threats, heroism and true friendship in an England that seems frightened of anyone who’s different.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Pleasure Principle: Play Making from Women’s/Queer Perspectives

  • Sat 23 Jun, 10:00am

Ovalhouse Family Day! June 2018

  • Saturday 23rd June, 10am - 2pm

Want to create your own comic book? Want to discover your superpowers? Join us for Ovalhouse Family Day!