What’s on

students@

PALAVA

  • Lyric Writing: Mondays 6pm-8pm | Recording: Wednesdays 5.20pm-7.20pm

PALAVA runs weekly lyric writing and recording sessions for young Lambeth residents who love music.

A Time of Listening

  • Thu 28 Sep – Fri 29 Sep, 7:45pm

Can one moment change the course of a lifetime?

Can one moment change over the course of a lifetime?

Glue by Louise Wallwein

  • Tue 3 Oct – Sat 7 Oct, 7:30pm

Glue is a comedic live art performance fuelled by rhythmic poetry. It's a show about getting to grips with our family relationships and therefore our identities.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Secret Keeper by Angela Clerkin

  • WEDS 11 - SAT 21 OCT (no perfs SUN 15 & MON 16) Previews WEDS 11 & THURS 12

A political fairytale for adults with songs, macabre magpies, and a murderous gothic heart.

  • Wheelchair Access

Fragments by Laura Swift and Russell Bender

  • Thu 19 Oct – Sat 21 Oct, 7:45pm

Melding ancient and modern, Fragments asks whether the way we see the world is really how it is.

Frankenstein by Box Clever

  • Tues 31 October, 2pm and 7.30pm

This fresh, exciting and characteristically inventive Box Clever production brings Mary Shelley's original and terrifying nightmare vision to theatrical life.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Croydon Avengers by Oladipo Agboluaje

  • FRI 3 & SAT 4 NOV 11am & 6pm

The Croydon Avengers unique style blends comic book visuals with action-packed martial arts to tell a funny, powerful story of terrorist threats, heroism and true friendship in an England that seems frightened of anyone who’s different.
 

  • Wheelchair Access

Nikah by Tribe Arts

  • Thu 9 Nov – Sat 11 Nov, 7:45pm

Nikah is the intimate story of a boy from Bradford.

Ovalhouse Creative Youth LIVE NIGHT!

  • Fri 17 Nov, 7:00pm

Ovalhouse Creative Youth kicks off our autumn arts programme with an evening of original beats, words, rhymes and rhythm, celebrating young London talent. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Skeletons (Or, How I Learned to Love Fucking Up)

  • Thu 30 Nov – Sat 2 Dec, 7:45pm

Age Guide 16+

A hilarious send-up of the life-coach industry.

Creative Youth Sharing Day

  • Sat 9 Dec, 5:00pm
  • Wheelchair Access