What’s on

Theatre

Princess Charming

  • Tue 23 Oct – Sat 27 Oct, 2:00pm

Some girls like football. 

Some boys like pink. 

Everyone likes a good story. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Mirabel

  • Thurs 1 Nov - Sat 18 Nov 19:30 | £9 Preview Weds 31 October 19:30

Tuesday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays or Mondays.

A sad, strange fairytale, Mirabel is a story of what happens when you refuse to accept that you’re lost.

The new show from Chris Goode, whose previous storytelling solos include the much-loved The Adventures of Wound Man and Shirley and the award-winning Men in the Cities.

  • Wheelchair Access

Amazonian Sweat Lodge (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 1 Nov – Sat 3 Nov, 7:45pm

100 Years (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 8 Nov – Sat 10 Nov, 7:45pm

Inspired by the world of magical realism and Marquez’s landmark novel, with passionate physical story-telling and live music, 100 Years celebrates the beautiful chaos of the Latin American family.

Everflea (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 15 Nov – Sat 17 Nov, 7:45pm

An undersized, imaginary creature has finally fulfilled its lifelong dream: it broke the crystal screen of its own fiction and made it to the dazzling human world. 

The Dark

  • Wed 21 Nov – Sat 1 Dec, 7:30pm

Monday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays. There will be a 1pm performance on Weds 28 November.

The Dark is Nick Makoha's poetic retelling of his experience and that of others affected by it - a series of voices echoing from varying states of darkness. A story of those who find themselves exiled, with allegiances split between their birthplace and their new country.

  • Wheelchair Access

Snow White

  • Weds 12 - Sun 30 December. Tues - Fri 1pm and 7pm, Sat - Sun, 11:30am and 4:30pm | £9 PREVIEW Weds 12th Dec

Tues - Fri shows at 1pm and 7pm. Sat and Sun shows at 11:30am and 2:30pm. No show on Mondays.

Think you know Snow White? Think again! Join us at Ovalhouse this Christmas for a joyful and irreverent new adaptation of the classic story. Brought to you by award winning The Wrong Crowd, for audiences young and old.

  • Wheelchair Access