What’s on

Theatre

Never Forgotten

  • Fri 24 Aug, 4:00pm

***THIS EVENT HAS SOLD OUT DUE TO POPULAR DEMAND*** Tickets are available for a live screening, please see below.

10 years on, Sean Rigg's memory lives on. A 'trailer' drama about Sean and who he was.

Sean Rigg died at Brixton police station following a psychotic episode and prolonged restraint on 21 August 2008. The legal case continues..

Two performances only. Doors at 4pm.

A Pocketful of Bread

  • Mon 10 Sep – Thu 13 Sep, 7:30pm

Man with a Cane and Man with a Hat find a dog stuck at the bottom of an abandoned well...

Dennis of Penge

  • Wed 26 Sep – Sat 6 Oct, 7:30pm

Monday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays.

Dennis of Penge is part gig, part poetry, part theatre performance, all transcendent.

Loosely inspired by Euripides’ the Bacchae. Dennis of Penge is about poverty, addiction, friendship, ecstasy, chicken shops, love & SE20. #DennisofPenge

  • Wheelchair Access

GREY(FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 27 Sep – Sat 29 Sep, 7:45pm

Koko Brown brings you GREY, the second instalment of the Colour Trilogy. A candid show exploring depression and black women’s mental health. #GREYplay 

Astro Babies (FiRST BiTE)

  • Fri 5 - Sat 6 October, 11am and 2pm

POT

  • Tue 9 Oct – Sat 20 Oct, 7:30pm

Tuesday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays or Mondays.

From the writer of Diary of a Hounslow Girl, this restless new thriller reveals the hidden lives of Britain’s invisible children, adrift in the care system at the mercy of gang culture. #POTthePlay

  • Wheelchair Access

Wonder Girl (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 11 Oct – Sat 13 Oct, 7:45pm

Eva Edo’s play, Wonder Girl, explores the notion that children in care are super heroes who escape into their own surreal worlds to survive.  

Princess Charming

  • Tue 23 Oct – Sat 27 Oct, 2:00pm

Some girls like football. 

Some boys like pink. 

Everyone likes a good story. 

  • Wheelchair Access

Mirabel

  • Thurs 1 Nov - Sat 18 Nov 19:30 | £9 Preview Weds 31 October 19:30

Tuesday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays or Mondays.

A sad, strange fairytale, Mirabel is a story of what happens when you refuse to accept that you’re lost.

The new show from Chris Goode, whose previous storytelling solos include the much-loved The Adventures of Wound Man and Shirley and the award-winning Men in the Cities.

  • Wheelchair Access

Amazonian Sweat Lodge (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 1 Nov – Sat 3 Nov, 7:45pm

100 Years (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 8 Nov – Sat 10 Nov, 7:45pm

Inspired by the world of magical realism and Marquez’s landmark novel, with passionate physical story-telling and live music, 100 Years celebrates the beautiful chaos of the Latin American family.

Everflea (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 15 Nov – Sat 17 Nov, 7:45pm

An undersized, imaginary creature has finally fulfilled its lifelong dream: it broke the crystal screen of its own fiction and made it to the dazzling human world.