What’s on

Me and My Bee

  • Tue 29 May – Sat 2 Jun, 2:00pm

Climate change is massive.
Bees Aren’t.

Multi award-winning theatre company, ThisEgg, invites you to save the world - one bee at a time.
A new comedy for children and adults alike.

  • Wheelchair Access

Cyst-er Act

  • Thu 7 Jun – Sat 9 Jun, 7:45pm

Ovalhouse and Catherin Hoffmann present a messy, musical ritual —Madame Ovary meets The Devils.

Austerity & Me

  • Thu 14 Jun – Sat 16 Jun, 7:30pm and Sat 16 Jun, 2:00pm

Austerity & Me is an artistic exploration of personal accounts by 18-24 year olds living in South London today. Told through spoken word and physical theatre, this work offers the opportunity for their voices to be heard in the struggle for survival against the violence austerity inflicts.

  • Wheelchair Access

Last Night I Met You Dreaming

  • Thu 14 Jun – Sat 16 Jun, 7:45pm

A magic realist story about an ambitious journalist who never got over her brother’s death. This visual show combines text, movement, music, animation and projection mapping.

The Croydon Avengers

  • Tue 19 - Fri 22 Jun, 11:00am, Tue 19 - Sat 23 Jun, 7:00pm and Sat 23 Jun, 2:00pm

The Croydon Avengers by Oladipo Agboluaje blends comic book visuals with action-packed martial arts to tell a funny, powerful story of terrorist threats, heroism and true friendship in an England that seems frightened of anyone who’s different.

  • Wheelchair Access

Messiah

  • Thu 28 Jun – Sat 30 Jun, 7:45pm

Radical retelling of the Fred Hampton, leader of the Black Panthers murdered by Chicago PD detectives in 1969.

STARS

  • Fri 29 Jun – Sat 30 Jun, 7:30pm

STARS tells the story of a very… very old lady who goes into outer space… in search of her own orgasm. A multi-sensory space odyssey.

  • British Sign Language
  • Wheelchair Access

Augmented

  • Thu 12 Jul – Sat 14 Jul, 7:30pm

Friday 13th July - Captioned Performance, and Captioned/BSL Interpreted Post-show Q&A

Sophie Woolley performs a one person show about her experience of going deaf and becoming a cochlear implanted ‘cyborg’.

  • Wheelchair Access

Nele Needs A Holiday: The Musical

  • Wed 18 Jul – Sat 21 Jul, 7:30pm

Written by Nele Van den Broeck.
Directed by Annemiek van Elst

Nele Needs A Holiday is a dramatic songwriter based in Brussels and London – for as long as it lasts. After releasing two albums, she decided to write a musical theatre show about the unfortunate encounters she has with her own ambition.

  • Wheelchair Access

Tokyo Love Hotel

  • Fri 27 Jul - Sat 28 Jul, 7:30pm and 8:30pm, Sat 28 Jul, 2:00pm and 3:00pm

Lemonade & Laughing Gas invite you to a sharing of their latest work in progress. In an increasingly digital universe which praises screens over bodies… what happens to intimacy now?'

  • Wheelchair Access