What’s on

Under 26

Demonstrate!

  • Dates TBC

Demonstrate! is a dance led participatory arts programme for young people aged 8 to 14 on the autism spectrum and/or with complex and profound disabilities.

  • Wheelchair Access

We Are London 14-22yrs

  • Saturday 16th April to Saturday 16th July

Please note: this event continues during half term.

A drama and creative arts group for young people aged 14 to 21 who are from all over the world. This is good group for making new friends and having fun.


New members are always welcome.

FREE Drama and Dance Workshops for 11-18 yr olds

  • Starting Wednesday 20 April, 5.20pm, except half term week

Aged 11-18? Passionate about dancing or acting? Join Creative Youth at Ovalhouse! 

Strawberry Vale by 9 Grams of Moon

  • Thu 30 Jun – Sat 2 Jul, 7:45pm

Teenager Gin navigates her way around Strawberry Vale, a world fusing projection technologies, hand-drawn animation, original music and live performance.

Come to Where I am From by Paines Plough

  • Mon 4 Jul, 7:30pm

Local playwrights write and perform short plays about the place they call home as part of a national project.

  • Wheelchair Access

ECHO_NARCISSUS

  • Wed 6 Jul – Thu 7 Jul, 7:45pm

A live + video performance retelling the myth of Echo and Narcissus through internet obsessions, online personas, and late night longing.

LIVE NIGHT! Summer 2016

  • Friday 8 July: Doors 6.30pm, Event starts 7pm

An evening of original beats, words, rhymes and rhythm, celebrating young London talent.

  • Wheelchair Access

Waking Beauty

  • Wed 13 Jul – Sat 16 Jul, 7:30pm

The Minerva Collective present a coming of age fairytale for the twenty-first century in a fresh look from an LGBTQ perspective at some traditional stories.

Creative Youth Dance + Drama Sharing Day

  • Sat 16 Jul, 4:30pm

Our dance and drama groups share what they've been working on this term.

  • Wheelchair Access

How to Win Against History by Seiriol Davies

  • Thu 21 Jul – Sat 23 Jul, 7:30pm

The 5th Marquis of Anglesey was one of the Earth's wealthiest men, until he lost it all by being too damn fabulous. A hilarious, ripped-up musical about this gorgeous tragedy.

  • Wheelchair Access

Rhyme and Reason Spoken Word Summer School

  • Mon 8 Aug – Fri 12 Aug, 11:00am

Innovate Drama Summer School

  • 15 August- 3 September, Monday - Friday 11am-4pm