What’s on

Under 26

Juliet and Romeo’s work in progress by Lost Dog Dance

  • Tue 25 Jul – Wed 26 Jul, 7:30pm

Directed by Ben Duke

Performed by Ben Duke and Solène Weinachter 

  • Wheelchair Access

I am a Tree by Jamie Wood

  • Thu 27 Jul – Sat 29 Jul, 7:30pm

By Jamie Wood 

In collaboration with George Ramsay, Wendy Hubbard and Dominic Kennedy

  • Wheelchair Access

Ignite Dance Summer School

  • 14 AUGUST - 2 SEPTEMBER, Mon - Fri 10.30am - 5pm

Age: 11 – 16 years

Innovate Drama Summer School

  • 14 AUGUST - 2 SEPTEMBER, Mon - Fri 10.30am - 4pm

In this three-week drama course you will develop skills in voice, movement, devising and acting.

Rhyme and Reason Spoken Word Summer School

  • 21 AUGUST - 2 SEPTEMBER, Mon-Fri 10.30am - 5pm

Aged 16-25 and interested in poetry, spoken word and performing? Want to take your writing to the next level? Come and join Ovalhouse Creative Youth this summer.

Summer School show: The Burn

  • Fri 1 7pm & Sat 2 September 3pm
  • Wheelchair Access

Dennis of Penge by Annie Siddons

  • Wed 20 Sep – Thu 21 Sep, 7:45pm

A new spoken word piece with masterful storytelling and music about poverty, addiction, friendship, ecstasy, chicken, love, and SE20. 

A Time of Listening

  • Thu 28 Sep – Fri 29 Sep, 7:45pm

Can one moment change the course of a lifetime?

Can one moment change over the course of a lifetime?

Glue by Louise Wallwein

  • Tue 3 Oct – Sat 7 Oct, 7:30pm

Glue is a comedic live art performance fuelled by rhythmic poetry. It's a show about getting to grips with our family relationships and therefore our identities.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Secret Keeper by Angela Clerkin

  • WEDS 11 - SAT 21 OCT (no perfs SUN 15 & MON 16) Previews WEDS 11 & THURS 12

A political fairytale for adults, with funny songs, macabre magpies, and a murderous gothic heart.

  • Wheelchair Access

Fragments by Laura Swift and Russell Bender

  • Thu 19 Oct – Sat 21 Oct, 7:45pm

Melding ancient and modern, Fragments asks whether the way we see the world is really how it is.

Dr. Zeiffal, Dr. Zeigal and The Hippo That Can Never Be Caught!

  • Tue 24 Oct – Sat 28 Oct, 2:00pm

HALF TERM SHOW

Calling all hippo expert enthusiasts!

Award-winning family comedy that will have kids storming the stage.

  • Wheelchair Access