What’s on

Under 26

Innovate: Ovalhouse Creative Youth

  • Wednesdays 5.20-7.20pm, starting 11 January 2017

Creative Youth is for 11–18 year olds who want to learn new skills in drama, dance and creative writing. 

PEOPLE SHOW The Last Straw

  • Tues 21 Feb - Sat 25 Feb 7.30pm. Preview Tues 21 Feb.
  • Wheelchair Access

Triple-Bill by Corali

  • Tue 28 Feb – Wed 1 Mar, 7:45pm

Corali presents a new triple bill of work-in-progress studio based performances. 

Working Regionally: Making and Touring Theatre beyond London & Pitch Up

  • Thursday 2 March, 10am-1pm, and 1.30pm-6pm

Two workshops from house theatre in association with Ovalhouse.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Dark by Nick Makoha and FUEL

  • Thu 2 Mar – Sat 4 Mar, 7:45pm

A new one-person live literature experience written and performed by award-winning poet Nick Makoha.

SCRATCH THIS!

  • Sat 4 Mar, 7:00pm

A collection of snippet previews and performances of upcoming writing by Ovalhouse's EMERGING ARTISTS.

Perfectly Imperfect Women by Danyah Miller

  • Wed 8 Mar – Fri 10 Mar, 7:45pm

A biographical wonder-tale. Multi-award-winning storyteller Danyah Miller searches for a deeper understanding of and connection to her matriarchal lineage.

Milky Peaks by Seiriol Davies

  • Thu 9 Mar – Sat 11 Mar, 7:30pm
  • Wheelchair Access

Frankenstein by Box Clever

  • Mon 13 Mar, 10:30am

A rehearsed reading of a brand new adaptation for schools of Mary Shelley's classic gothic novel Frankenstein. 

  • Wheelchair Access

A Matter of Time by Ovalhouse Drama Group

  • Fri 24 Mar, 7:00pm
  • Wheelchair Access

A Matter of Time: Triple Bill by Ovalhouse Creative Youth

  • Sat 25 Mar, 5:00pm

A Matter of Time: Triple Bill of Theatre and Dance by Ovalhouse Creative Youth

The Building Blocks of Marketing

  • Tue 28 Mar, 10:30am

A training session facilitated by house theatre.