All events

Pecho Mama presents

Medea Electronica

by Pecho Mama

Medea Electronica is a powerful and deeply moving gig-theatre retelling of the ancient Greek tragedy, set in the technological turbulence of the 1980's.

  • Wheelchair Access
  • Tues 30 January - Sat 10 February 7.30pm (NOT Thurs 1, Sun 4 or Mon 5) PREVIEW Tues 30 January

Tickets

  • Full: £15
  • Concession: £10
  • Under 26: £9
  • Preview: £9

Running time: 70 minutes (no interval)

Venue: Downstairs

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

With the discovery of her husband's deceit and betrayal, Medea is driven to embark on a journey of savage revenge and destruction. This intense drama takes place amidst the brilliant chaos of a live synth gig; an all original mash up of contemporary Electronica and 80’s inspired Progressive Rock.

Medea is the chilling tragedy, told originally by Euripides in 431BC and best known for its savage act of infanticide by a mother in revenge for her husband’s adultery. Theatre lovers and live music fans alike will fall in love with Pecho Mama, a genre-defying new company.

'A thumping good show with a high tension wire running through its centre’ - Brighton Source

'A bold creative talent and that rarest of things: something genuinely new.’ - The Latest
 

Age range 15+

Links:

  • Tue 30 Jan, 7:30pm
  • Wed 31 Jan, 7:30pm
  • Fri 2 Feb, 7:30pm
  • Sat 3 Feb, 7:30pm
  • Tue 6 Feb, 7:30pm
  • Wed 7 Feb, 7:30pm
  • Thu 8 Feb, 7:30pm
  • Fri 9 Feb, 7:30pm
  • Sat 10 Feb, 7:30pm

Additional information

DISCUSS Thurs 8 February
Supported using public funding from the National Lottery through by Arts Council England.
Photo by Penelope Gwen

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

Click an image to view a larger version.