All events

Rua Arts

POT

Ambreen Razia, Rua Arts and Ovalhouse present

From the writer of Diary of a Hounslow Girl, this restless new thriller reveals the hidden lives of Britain’s invisible children, adrift in the care system at the mercy of gang culture. #POTthePlay

  • Wheelchair Access
  • Tue 9 Oct – Sat 20 Oct, 7:30pm

Tuesday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays or Mondays.

Tickets

  • Full: £15
  • Concession: £10
  • Under 26: £9
  • Gala Event: £25

Running time: 90 mins

Venue: Downstairs

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

“This block is the devil’s playground, He follows the beaten and the weak.”

Louisa wakes up on lock down surrounded by debris from last night’s blow out. Josh has vanished but she is not alone and she’s beginning to feel the heat.

From the writer of The Diary of a Hounslow Girl, Ambreen Razia's restless new thriller, POT, reveals the hidden lives of Britain’s invisible children, adrift in the care system at the mercy of gang culture.

 

“A sophisticated, moving and often very funny piece of writing”  The Stage (on Diary of a Hounslow Girl)

On Wednesday 17th October we will be holding a Gala Fundraiser Night for the POT production, hosted by Ambreen Razia with the POT cast and creative team. For £25 you can watch the show and and attend a Gala Reception, including post-show discussion and a chance to meet the POT cast and creative team. To book just select  the 'Gala Event' ticket for Wednesday 17th October.

Links:

  • Tue 9 Oct – Wed 10 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Wed 10 Oct – Thu 11 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Thu 11 Oct – Fri 12 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Fri 12 Oct – Sat 13 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Sat 13 Oct – Sun 14 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Sun 14 Oct – Mon 15 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Mon 15 Oct – Tue 16 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Tue 16 Oct – Wed 17 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Wed 17 Oct – Thu 18 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Thu 18 Oct – Fri 19 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Fri 19 Oct – Sat 20 Oct, 7:30pm
  • Sat 20 Oct – Sun 21 Oct, 7:30pm

Cast 

Gamba Cole - Miles

Sophia Leonie - Louisa

Wahab Sheikh - Josh

Creative Team

Writer - Ambreen Razia

Director - Sophie Moniram

Designer - Alison Neighbour

Sound Design - Jonny Wharton

Lighting Design - Jamie Platt

Photographer - Suzi Corker

Additional information

Running time: 90 minutes, no interval

Suitable for ages 14+ (references to drugs and alcohol)

Commissioned by Ovahouse, produced by Rua Arts. Supported by Stratford Circus Arts.

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

Click an image to view a larger version.