What’s on

Crystal's Vardo

  • Thu 24 Jan, 7:00pm

Crystal’s Vardo is the extraordinary story of a young girl’s journey through Romani history in a quest to piece together the shards of her ancestry

Dick

  • Thu 31 Jan – Sat 2 Feb, 7:45pm

Richard Stamp’s Dick is a shocking and poignant retelling of a profound experience mixed with the comedy and bizarre reality of life.

Warning: This show deals with sensitive medical issues and nudity.

VR: Make It A Reality

  • Mon 11 Feb, 10:00am

Excited by the potential of Virtual Reality but don’t know where to begin?

Haendel on the Estate

  • Thu 14 Feb – Sat 16 Feb, 7:45pm

Haendel on the Estate is the story of George, a singing teacher hired in a south London school mainly because, like most students, she is Black. 

#HaendelontheEstate 

For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide/ When the Rainbow Is Enuf

  • Sat 16 Feb, 7:30pm

Memorial Tour: For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide/ When the Rainbow Is Enuf by Ntozake Shange

#CONNECT: Music To Your Words

  • Sat 23 Feb, 11:00am

Keen to weave melodies into your next hit show? Join theatre-maker and singer-songwriter Coco Mbassi in this musical workshop.

GoWrite - Playwriting workshops

  • Saturdays 23 Feb, 9 Mar and 30 Mar

The multi-award-winning Papatango return to Ovalhouse with their GoWrite programme of free playwriting workshops!

Smack That

  • Wed 27 Feb – Sat 16 Mar, 7:30pm

Assorted performance days, please click for dates. There will be a matinee performance on Sat 2 Mar.

Beverly is having a party and you are her guest. Shameless and subversive dance theatre about human resilience, survival and how we care for one another. #SmackThatAC

Hijabi Matters

  • Thu 7 Mar – Sat 9 Mar, 7:45pm

A one-woman contemporary exploration of identity, culture, family pressure, and forced marriage.

#CONNECT: Telling Stories

  • Mon 11 Mar, 2:00pm

Spoken word artist and playwright Nick Makoha leds a masterclass for poets exploring writing for theatre for the first time.

#CONNECT: Writing With Your Authentic Voice

  • Tue 12 Mar, 6:30pm

With the lack of voices from underrepresented groups being given space and a platform, shouldn’t their stories be left for them to tell? Explore questions of authenticity, representation, trauma and struggle and voice together.

Random Selfies

  • Wed 20 Mar – Sat 6 Apr, 1:30pm

Choose Your Own Matinee: If you are booking 60 or more tickets you can select the time of your performance

Performed on a digitally animated set, Random Selfies by award-winning playwright Mike Kenny brings to life the vivid imagination of ten-year-old Loretta; a lonely girl in a busy world. Offie-nominated in 2018.

#RandomSelfies

  • Wheelchair Access