What’s on in May

Salty Irina (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 2 May – Sat 4 May, 7:30pm

Anna and Eirini infiltrate a far-right festival in Eve Leigh’s new play. #SaltyIrina

Just Another Day and Night (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 2 May – Sat 4 May, 8:00pm

Azara uses live drums, breakdance and theatrical movement to explore a day (and night) in her life.

Empowering Actors

  • Sat 4 May, 2:00pm

An empowering workshop for actors to celebration their unique characteristics and skills.

FIRST DATE: Indonesia Dramatic Reading Festival in London1

  • Tue 7 May, 6:00pm

The first ever festival of Indonesian plays in London

FIRST DATE: Indonesia Dramatic Reading Festival in London2

  • Wed 8 May, 6:00pm

The first ever festival of Indonesian plays in London

FIRST DATE: Indonesia Dramatic Reading Festival in London3

  • Thu 9 May, 6:00pm

The first ever festival of Indonesian plays in London

Rejoicing at Her Wondrous Vulva The Young Woman Applauded Herself

  • Thu 9 May – Sat 25 May, 7:30pm

Join Brain and Clitoris on an epic journey of self-discovery through the garden of sexuality. #WondrousVulva 

Richer Mix Aurora

  • Fri 10 May, 8:00pm

 A showcase of new plays and a discussion with writers from Aurora Metro.

Selling Your Feminist Show

  • Sat 11 May, 2:00pm

An interactive workshop for individuals and companies interested in producing/marketing to feminist audiences.

Creating Autobiographical Theatre

  • Thu 16 May, 10:00am

Bella Heesom leads this practical workshop for writers and performers interested in creating their own work.

Establishing A Feminist Working Practice

  • Sat 18 May, 2:00pm

An empowering workshop for anyone forming a company or entering a rehearsal space with other artists. 

Rejoice With Us

  • Mon 20 May, 7:30pm

A night of bite- sized response pieces to the themes in Rejoicing at Her Wondrous Vulva The Young Woman Applauded Herself.