Events archive

Search

FAMILY DAY 2018

  • Sat 15 Dec, 1:00pm
  • Wheelchair Access

Snow White

  • Weds 12 - Sun 30 December. Tues - Fri 1pm and 7pm, Sat - Sun, 11:30am and 4:30pm | £9 PREVIEW Weds 12th Dec

Think you know Snow White? Think again! Join us at Ovalhouse this Christmas for a joyful and irreverent new adaptation of the classic story. Brought to you by award winning The Wrong Crowd, for audiences young and old.

  • Wheelchair Access

Murder in Tinsel Town

  • Tue 11 Dec, 8:00pm

Writer/comedian David Head and singer/songwriter Matt Glover are proud to present a unique blend of festive funny stories and melancholy folk-pop. 

Mercedes Bends

  • Sat 8 Dec, 2:30pm and 7:30pm

Ovalhouse Young Company make their debut with this orginial play. A British Fast and Furious style race to the finish line that explores friendship and loyalty.

End The Silence

  • Sat 1 Dec – Mon 3 Dec, 7:30pm

End The Silence follows the struggles of six women in their fight for equality, justice, and to have their voices heard.

#CONNECT: Parents and Carers in Performing Arts

  • Wed 28 Nov, 11:00am
  • Wheelchair Access

The Dark

  • Wed 21 Nov – Sat 1 Dec, 7:30pm

Tuesday- Saturday. No shows on Mondays or Sundays. There will be a 1pm performance on Weds 28 November.

The Dark is Nick Makoha's poetic retelling of his experience and that of others affected by it - a series of voices echoing from varying states of darkness. A story of those who find themselves exiled, with allegiances split between their birthplace and their new country.

  • Wheelchair Access

The Mould that Changed the World

  • Sun 18 Nov, 12:00pm, 3:00pm and 6:00pm

The 2018 sell-out Edinburgh Fringe Festival production is back for World Antibiotics Awareness Week 2018. 

Everflea (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 15 Nov – Sat 17 Nov, 7:45pm

An undersized, imaginary creature has finally fulfilled its lifelong dream: it broke the crystal screen of its own fiction and made it to the dazzling human world. 

100 Years (FiRST BiTE)

  • Thu 8 Nov – Sat 10 Nov, 7:45pm

Inspired by the world of magical realism and Marquez’s landmark novel, with passionate physical story-telling and live music, 100 Years celebrates the beautiful chaos of the Latin American family.

Mirabel

  • Fri 2 Nov - Sat 17 Nov 19:30

Tuesday- Saturday. No shows on Sundays or Mondays.

A sad, strange fairytale, Mirabel is a story of what happens when you refuse to accept that you’re lost.

The new show from Chris Goode, whose previous storytelling solos include the much-loved The Adventures of Wound Man and Shirley and the award-winning Men in the Cities.

 

Please note there will be no performance on Thursday 8th November.

  • Wheelchair Access