All events

Ovalhouse and Faith Drama Productions present

Custody

Urban Wolf explores how young black men are slipping through the cracks in society. #WhoIsBrian 

  • Wed 5 Jun – Sat 22 Jun, 7:30pm

Tickets

  • Full: £16
  • Concession: £10
  • Preview: £10

Running time: 70 mins

Venue: Downstairs

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

When a young black man, Brian, dies in police custody, it sends shock waves across the community. Reeling from his death, Brian’s family struggle to make sense of their loss, whilst pursuing a lengthy court battle to find justice. Inspired by creator Urban Wolf’s own experiences with the police, this stark and timely new play explores how young black men are slipping through the cracks in society. 

Links:

  • Wed 5 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 7:30pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 7:30pm

By Tom Wainwright and Urban Wolf 

Additional information

Recommended age 13+ 

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

Click an image to view a larger version.