All events

Ovalhouse presents

Random Selfies

By Mike Kenny

Performed on a digitally animated set, Random Selfies by award-winning playwright Mike Kenny brings to life the vivid imagination of ten-year-old Loretta; a lonely girl in a busy world. Offie-nominated in 2018.

#RandomSelfies

  • Wheelchair Access
  • Wed 20 Mar – Sat 6 Apr, 1:30pm

Choose Your Own Matinee: If you are booking 60 or more tickets you can select the time of your performance

Tickets

  • Full: £10
  • Under 16: £7
  • Class: £5
  • Under 26: £9

Running time: 55 mins

Venue: Downstairs

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

If I lived in the middle of nowhere, you could understand it.
If I was halfway up a mountain.
Or at the side of a lake.
And I had no brothers or sisters.
Well, you could understand it.
Couldn’t you.
If I said I was lonely.
But I’m not any of that.
I live in a flat.
In one of the biggest cities on the planet.
I’m never alone.
But I am lonely.

 
Performed on a digitally animated set, Random Selfies by Olivier Award-winning playwright Mike Kenny brings to life the vivid imagination of ten-year-old Loretta; a lonely girl in a busy world.  

A three-year exploration into child loneliness, examines how filtering your life can make you miss what’s important.” The Stage 

Mike Kenny was included in the Independent on Sunday’s list of Top Ten Living Playwrights.

Family Ticket
Our great value family ticket is just £28. To book add 2 standard tickets and 2 Under 16s tickets to your basket.
*Discount is applied automatically.

Schools Group Discount and Workshops
£5 per pupil for school groups, and for every 10 pupils one teacher goes free. Call our box office for bookings and more information on 020 7582 7680 or email boxoffice@ovalhouse.com.

Unpack the issues around loneliness and feelings of being invisible/visible in everyday life in our tailored schools workshops. Find out more. 

 

  • Wed 20 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Thu 21 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Thu 21 Mar, 7:00pm
  • Fri 22 Mar, 10:30am
  • Fri 22 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Sat 23 Mar, 2:00pm
  • Tue 26 Mar, 10:30am
  • Tue 26 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 10:30am
  • Wed 27 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 10:30am
  • Thu 28 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 10:30am
  • Fri 29 Mar, 1:30pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 2:00pm
  • Tue 2 Apr, 2:00pm
  • Wed 3 Apr, 2:00pm
  • Thu 4 Apr, 2:00pm
  • Fri 5 Apr, 2:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 2:00pm

Written by Mike Kenny
Directed by Owen Calvert-Lyons
Designed by Rachana Jadhav

Additional information

Age recommendation: 7-13 and families 

Duration: 55 mins

Supported by the Co-op Foundation

Supported using public funding from the National Lottery through Arts Council England

Photo by TheOtherRichard

Book /  Box office: 020 7582 7680

Click an image to view a larger version.